• Guidance and Counseling

    612 E. Bethany Drive
    Allen, TX 75002

    Allen ISD Counseling Belief Statements

     We Believe: 

    1. That ALL students are capable of becoming life-long learners, effective problem-solvers, effective communicators, and responsible and engaged citizens.
    2. In the importance of healthy and supportive relationships with students, staff, and parents.
    3. In advocating for students and striving to empower them to break down barriers that impede student growth and success. 
    4. In supporting the unique developmental needs of each student so her/his full potential in social/emotional, academic, and college/career readiness can be achieved.
    5. In supporting students through a data-driven design, implementation, and evaluation of our comprehensive counseling program to make informed decisions and ensure program integrity.  
    6. In teaching and modeling respect and acceptance of one another, to help our students embrace diversity, individuality, and resilience.

    The Allen ISD Counseling Program is built upon the National Model outlined by the Texas Model for Comprehensive School Counseling Programs. All curriculum and activities reflect these high standardsThe Allen ISD Counseling Program is a comprehensive curriculum, preventive in design and developmental in nature. Curriculum is written to ensure equity and access. The Counseling Curriculum focuses on three areas or DomainsAcademic, Career, and Social/EmotionalThe purpose of the Program is to impart specific skills, knowledge and attitudes that lead to specific learning outcomes or competencies within these areas.


    Allen ISD Counseling Program Mission Statement

    The mission of the Allen ISD School Counseling Program is to provide a comprehensive, developmentally appropriate program that addresses the academic, career, and social/emotional development of all students. AISD counselors are advocates who, in partnership with other stakeholders, provide support to maximize academic achievement and student potential. 


    Elementary Counselors
    Allen ISD Elementary Counselors  
    Seated: Jan Bower, Cathie Vaughan, Dr. Jason Sharp, Ashley Barbeau, Sarah Gosdin
    Middle Row: Sandra Moffett, Angie Mirkes, Stacey Thomas, Calli Smith, Michelle Gilbert, Katie Rasmussen, Jamie Bramlett
    Back Row: Patricia Chavez, Dawn Horton, Susan Guest, Mary Jane Barnes, Julie Lindberg, Nicole Oliver
    Middle School Counselors
    Allen ISD Middle School Counselors
    Seated: Heather Youngquist, Trebreh Benjamin, Paige Centeno
    Standing: Debra Day, Emily Danner, Roxanne LeCroy, Loren Clanton, Jennifer Wedge
    LFC Counselors
    Lowery Freshman Center Counselors
    Aricka Marshall, Dustin Tamplen, Cora Jackson, Blanca Barnwell, Karen Foster, Jamie Sarten
    AHS Counselors                                                                
    Allen High School Counselors
    Front Row: Kristen Barger, Cynthia Greenwood, Bing Thepsiri, Jami Manley, Kim Petty, Brenda Boysselle
    Back Row: Buffy Summers, Donna Marshall, LaShey Sisemore, Laura Zavala, Dinita Willmann, Amber Purtell, Carrie Howell, Dedrick Linwood
     Support Counselors
    Allen ISD Support Counselors
    Jamie Sarten, Lowery Freshman Center
    Jennifer Atencio, AHS Support Counselor
    Derrick Sledge, Middle School Support Counselor
    Heather Braun, Dillard Special Achievement Center
    Director and Coordinators of Counselors
    Penny Wiseman, Coordinator of Counseling 7-12
    Cheryl Loving, Director of  Counseling
    Who Are AISD Professional School Counselors?
    Professionals with…

    * Masters Degree in School Counseling

    * Texas Teaching Certificate
    * Minimum 3 Years Teaching Experience