• Click here to visit the Allen Eagle Golf Mulligan Club Website!

    Eagles Golf  

    Coaching Staff   

    Coach May                                                  Tuffy                

    David May - Head Coach


    I am originally from Coleman, Texas.  Married 27 years to my wife Janna.  I have two children.  Macy, a 2021 graduate of Texas Tech University and Austin, a Senior Conservation Law major at Texas Tech University.

    I graduated from Tarleton State University in 1991 with a degree in Exercise and Sports Science.  Played golf at 3 different schools: South Plains Jr. College, Texas Tech University as a walk-on, and Tarleton State.  I was inducted into the Tarleton State Athletic Hall of Fame in 2000 as the 1st All-American golfer in Tarleton's history.

    30 years in education- Wellington ISD, Iowa Park CISD, Midway ISD, and Allen ISD.

    Clay Jackson, Assistant Coach
    Allen Golf Guidelines 2022-2023                                 

    Pre-Participation Physical Form

    Team Accomplishments
    2022 Girls Region 1-6A 4th place team
    2022 Girls District 5-6A- 2nd place team
    2021 Girls District 5-6A- 3rd place team
    2021 Boys District 5-6A- District Champions and 2nd place team
    2017  Texas 6A Girls State Championship - 3rd place
    2016  Texas 6A Girls State Championship - 4th place, Region 1 Girls Champions, District 6 Girls Champions, District 6 Boys Championship - 5th place   
    2015 Texas 6A Girls State Championship - 5th place, Region 1 Runner Up, District 6 Champions
    2015 Boys District 6 - 6th place team
    2014 Texas 5A State Champions, Region 2 Champions, District 10 Champions
    2014  Boys District 10 - 4th place team
    2013  Texas 5A Girls State 4th place team, Region 2 - 3rd place, District Champions
    2013  Boys District Runner Up team, Region 2 - 9th place team
    2012  Texas 5A Girls State Champions, Region 1 Champions, District Champions
    2012  Region 1 Boys 6th place team, District Champions
    2011  Texas 5A Girls State 3rd place, Region 1 Champions, District Champions
    2011  Boys District 3rd place team
    2010  Texas 5A Girls State Runner Up team, Region 1 Champions, District Champions
    2009  Region 1 3rd place team, District Champions
    2008  Girls District Runner Up
    2007  Region 2 4th place team,  District 9-5a Champions
    2006  Texas 5A Girls State Champions, Region 1 Champions, District Champions
    2006  Boys Region 1 - 6th place team, District Runner Up
    2005  Texas 5A Girls State Champions, Region 1 Champions, District Champions
    2005  Boys Region 1 - 15th,  District Champions

    Scholarship Signees 
    2021  Angela Inocian- Tarleton State University, Danielle Dimafelix- UT Dallas, Zach Allen- McLennan Community College, Daniel Wells- Oglethorpe University, Anthony Zhang- Amherst College, Nolan Smith- California Luthern 
    2020  Sidney Stramel - University of Arkansas-Ft. Smith
    2019  Christian Castillo - Dallas Baptist University/High Point University, MaKayla Fisher - Point Loma Nazarene University, Lewis Munro - McMurray University
    2018  Mathew Chairuangdej - Houston Baptist University, Christina Massei - Sacred Heart University, Lauryn Pritchard - Oklahoma City University, Phoebe Yuan - College of William and Mary
    2017 Jared Harvey - UT Dallas, Jeff Murphy - UT Tyler, Ben Brezette - Hendrix College, Julia Gaumer - UT Tyler, Amber Park - Texas A&M University
    2016  Paola Cortes - Ortiz - Stephen F. Austin, Meera Patel - University of Texas, Dallas, Hunter Phelps - Texas A&M University, Commerce, Tori Ramirez - Berry College, Addison Gibson - Southwestern Christian University
    2015  Camden DeBonis - Sam Houston State University, Julie Houston - University of Texas San Antonio
    2014   Maddie Szeryk - Texas A&M University, Jordy LaBarbera - University of Arkansas, Drew Miller - University of Arkansas/Ft. Smith, Elizabeth McCloskey - Rogers State University
    2013   Jake Clark - Texas A&M Universtiy, Commerce
    2012   Erin Day - Concordia University - Austin, Justin Newby - Texas State University, Ariel Tidwell - Missouri State University
    2011   Marissa Dodd - Wake Forest, Jessa LaBarbera - Colorado State, Hunter Wright - Arkansas State (Rugby)
    2010   Branden Jennings - New Mexico Military Institute, Justin Long - Lyons College, Samantha Massei - Seton Hall, Courney Radford - Dallas Baptist 
    2009   Michael Beardshaw - Hardin Simmons University, Hayden Adams - LaTourneau University, Matt Day - Ouachita Baptist University
    2008   Bobby Dalton - Davis Elkins University
    2007   Laura Dyson - Belmont University, Brandon Herbison – East Central U., Sarah Zwartynski – Texas A&M University
    2006   Lindsay Cullen - Penn State University, Katie Sudduth - Houston Baptist University, Kinne Schwartz - Amherst College
    2005   Kate Ackerson - SMU, Aaron Bradshaw - Dallas Baptist University, Andrea Zwartynski - Houston Baptist University
Last Modified on April 27, 2022