• Allen Athletics Hall of Honor

    The Hall of Honor recognizes outstanding athletes from all boys and girls sports at Allen High School. A selection committee names recipients at an annual Athletic Hall of Honor banquet. Candidates must be an ex-athlete, employee, team or supporter of Allen I.S.D.  Nominees must have graduated from Allen High School at least 10 years ago and must demonstrate good character throughout their athletic career and following high school. If a nominee is deceased, a representative of his/her family may accept the honor. Recipients will be enshrined in the Athletic Hall of Honor at Allen Eagle Stadium. 
    Allen residents, former students and all others are eligible to nominate an athlete for the honor.  The selection committee asks that nominations include as much detail as possible to help choose the best candidates.  For more information contact the Allen Athletic Office at 972-727-0437 or write kim.garner@allenisd.org.


    List of All Hall of Honor Inductees


    2019 Hall of Honor Banquet

    Join us for the Eighth Annual
    Hall of Honor Banquet

    When:  Wednesday, August 28, 2019
    Where:  Performing Arts Center
    Time:  6:30 p.m.
    Dress:  Business Casual
    Catered by: Dickeys BBQ Allen

    2019 Inductees
    Jerry Best
    Dr. Susan Elza
    Billy Frank Howlett
    Jordan "Jordie" Kaufman
    Edward J. McCullough, IV
    Jeff Morris
    Skipper Shipley
    Steven Terrell
    Shawn Tolleson

    Tickets are available for purchase $10 each at the
    Activity Complex
    301 Rivercrest Blvd.
    Activity Complex hours: Monday - Thursday 8-4:30, Friday 8-4.

    Please contact Kelly Barlow or Irene Leverette via email or at 972/727-0437 with questions.


2017 Inductees

  • Hall of Honor Group 2017

    2017 Inductees: (pictured l-r) Trey Williford - Class of 92; George Benyola - Class of 82; Stacy Harris-Mattei - Class of 83; Karen Gravley - faculty; Doyle Williams - Class of 58; Kalani Tonga - Class of 97; and Larry Sherman - Class of 77. 

2016 Inductees

  • Hall of Honor 2016  
    2016 Inductees:  Mike Kroese, Paul Jones, Billy Dugger, Sara Jane Whitten Carroll, George White, Latrice Elder Andrews and the 2006 Girls Golf State Champions: Sarah Zwartynski, Amanda Robinson, Katie Ann Ensminger, Laura Dyson Neill, Kinne Schwartz Manente, Lindsay Cullen with coaches Tom Stal, Dennis Adam and Karen Gravley.

2015 Inductees

  • 2015 Hall of Honot  
    2015 Honorees:  

    Fourteen Allen Eagles were inducted into the Allen Athletics Hall of Honor on September 3, 2015. They included (left to right) Debbie Decker, John Hatch, Mike Goddard, Kristen Presley-Seale, Andrea Zwartynski, Kate Ackerson Roth, Kinne Schwartz Manente, Lindsay Cullen, Laura Dyson Neill, Sarah Zwartynski,Chad Collins and Steve Goodman.  (Not pictured - Walter Curtis)

2014 Inductees

  • Hall Honorees 14
    2014 Honorees: Six Allen Eagles were inducted into the Allen Athletics Hall of Honor on September 3, 2014. They included (left to right) Doug Skene, Rachel White-Lee, Bill Stratton Sr., Doyle Morrow, Steve Williams and Toni Westfall.

2013 Inductees

  • The Allen ISD Athletic Department and the Allen Athletic Hall of Honor Committee named the 2013 Hall of Honor inductees (bottom photo gallery). They included: Mark Beaty, Paul J. Bushong, Frank Dugger, Sheila Fabre, Brent Kelly, and W.H. Pete Moseley. 

2012 Inductees


    2012 Honorees  

    The Allen ISD Athletic Department and the Allen Athletic Hall of Honor Committee named the 2012 Hall of Honor inductees (l-r). They included: Jody Reeves, Mark Puckett, Bob Curtis, Chanteau' White, Max Vaughan (Hattie Vaughan pictured), Chester Story, Zenford Jones and Vince Turner.

Last Modified on February 25, 2020