• AHS Students awarded $41,000 in Scholarships!

    This year, the Foundation For Allen Schools is excited to be awarding a total of $41,000 to 42 AHS graduates! The Foundation hosted a reception on May 17, 2012 to honor this year’s scholarship recipients and bring scholarship donors together with the students who are benefiting from their generosity. Special thanks to Mr. Worley Stein and American National Bank for sponsoring the reception. Please see below for photos of the scholarship donors and recipients.


    Frank Thomas McGaugh Memorial Scholarship - $3,000
    Grady Roach and donors Debbie and Pat McGaugh

    Rotary Club of Allen Scholarship - $750 each
    Zoe Sigle, Elizabeth Runyan, Cassandra Hoffman, Rotary representative Norine Bowen,
    Lauren Gaskill, Courtney Mitchell, Emily Taylor, Melanie Zeballos, Ryan Salcido (not pictured)

    Friends of the Allen Public Library VolunTeen Scholarship - $1,000
    Katherine Battle and Susan Jackson, Friends President
    Allen Retired Educators Association Scholarship - $1,000 each
    Valerie Kester, Foundation board member Louise Master, Caitlin Davis

    Dr. Jenny Preston Future Teacher Scholarship - $1,000 
    Foundation board member Pam Toups and Rebekah Hedges
    AHS Varsity Athlete Scholarships - $1,000 each
    Sponsored by Avery Air Conditioning, Nissan of McKinney, and McKinney Buick and GMC
    Austin Elliott, Katherine Esposito, Elizabeth Jarabek, Shannon Goodwin, Carl McClellan,
    Ben Reidmiller, Caroline Reinke, Ian Lakvold (pictured below with Foundation director Regina Taylor)

    Roger and Ella Jo Adams Scholarship to Texas A&M University - $1,000
    Foundation board member/A&M alum Craig Thomas and Megan Plate
    Boline Family Scholarship - $2,000
    Donors Joyce, Jacob, and Wayne Boline with April Young

    Anthony and Eric Vita Memorial Scholarship - $2,000
    Foundation board member Craig Thomas and Kylie Weston

    Angela Marie Guest Memorial Scholarship - $1,000 each
    Donors Susan, Carli and Mark Guest with Michael Murtha and K’Lee McKinney

    Park Place
    Park Place Lexus Excellence in Education Scholarship - $2,500
    Jeanne Bandelaria and Park Place representative Jason Feuerberg

    KONE, Inc. Scholarship - $1,000
    Foundation board member Pam Toups and Morgan Kerr
    Foundation For Allen Schools/Pogue Family Scholarship Endowment
    Zoe Sigle - $250, Nicole Mollenkopf - $500, John Woolridge - $500, Gregory Bordelon - $750,
    Addie Abohosh - $500, Forest Aderholt - $500, Morgan Bonnin - $500, Austin Koliba - $500,
    Michelle Krejci - $750, Rachel Lyon - $500, Amanda Mitchell - $750, Alex Wendland - $750,
    Grayson Master - $750, Courtney Mitchell - $500, Pogue Construction President Ben Pogue
    Drew Kotlarczyk - $500 (not pictured)

    Allen Council of PTAs
    Grady Roach, Clayton Vermeire, Amanda Mitchell, Alexandra Serrano, and Valerie Kester
    with Allen Council of PTAs representatives Jacqueline Anderson-Vaughn, Lisa Morgan,
    Martha Bahnman, and Vicky Craighead

    Rev. Kathleen Baskin-Ball Memorial Scholarship – $1,000
    Sponsored by Allen Sunrise Rotary Club
    Chynna Gonzalez (not pictured)