• Teacher of the Year Awards 
    Teachers of the Year 1 Teachers of the Year 2

    The Foundation For Allen Schools assists Allen ISD in recognizing outstanding education through the Teacher of the Year Awards. Each campus selects a "Campus Teacher of the Year" and the Foundation, in partnership with a local business or merchant, provides a gift to these teachers. From this group, one elementary and one secondary teacher are selected as the Allen ISD Teachers of the Year. The Foundation provides a $500 cash award to each of these teachers along with gifts and prizes provided by community partners.

    This year, Dillard Special Achievement Center teacher Nora McMahon and Evans Elementary second grade teacher Marilyn Hamilton were honored at the Superintendent’s Employee Recognition Breakfast as the 2018-2019 Allen ISD Teachers of the Year!

    Thank you to our community partners, Park Place Lexus and Commercial Bank of Texas, for supporting our Teachers of the Year!

    Marilyn Hamilton
    Marilyn Hamilton 2

    Elementary Teacher of the Year - Marilyn Hamilton, Evans Elementary School

    Nora McMahon
    Nora McMahon 2

    Secondary Teacher of the Year - Nora McMahon, Dillard Special Achievement Center