•  
    All About Ms. Jessie
    toby

    I am beginning my 22nd year of teaching. I taught for 3 years in Barstow, California before moving to Allen. I taught Multiage First and Second at Story for 10 years. Then I taught second grade for 6 years and sixth grade for 1 year.  This is my second year of teaching third grade.  I love teaching at Story and love my Story family.

    I was born and raised in Oklahoma. I received my Bachelor of Science in Education from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, OK. My majors are Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. 

    Your child's education is my top priority. I strive to have fun and stretch your child's thinking.

     
    There are a few things that I love...my job, my family, my friends, and sports.  My nephews and my niece are the 4 most important things in my life.
     
    boys  
    My nephews:  Tanyon (3rd Grade), Tyson (sophomore), and Toby 
     maddie
     
             My niece:  Maddie (3rd grade)
     
    My Family
    My parents are both teachers in Oklahoma.  My father is a teacher/coach/administrator and my mother is a special education coordinator.  I am the oldest of 3 children.  I have a brother and sister.  My brother, Jason,  is the Dean of Students at Lurleen B Wallace Community College..  He lives in Alabama with his wife, Maci, who has a law practice, and their daughter, Maddie.  My sister, Kim, lives in Allen with her husband, Lionel, who works for Experis/IBM, and their three boys:Toby, Tyson, and Tanyon.
     
                                                                                                                       family1
     
    My family in June 2017
     
    My Job
    I have been teaching for 22 years.  This will be my 19th year of teaching at Story.  I am also involved with various committees within the district.
    logo
    Hobbies/Sports
    I am a HUGE OU fan.  I live for football season...Go Sooners!  My hobbies include watching sports (my nephews play football and on select baseball teams), shopping, reading, writing poetry, photography and listening to music (especially live).  Most weekends in the fall you can find me watching the Allen Eagles on Fridays, watching the Sooners on Saturday followed by watching the Cowboys on Sundays.  I like to travel whenever I get the chance, but mostly just hop the state line and visit family in Oklahoma.