• Star Donors Honored!

    This year, the Foundation For Allen Schools is excited to be honoring seven new Star Donors! The Foundation hosted a reception on April 29, 2014 to honor this year’s Star Donors and also show appreciation to Foundation donors of all levels. The reception included comments from Dr. Lance Hindt, AISD superindendent, and Chris Caplinger, Foundation board chairman. Both speakers thanked donors for their generosity and discussed the impact donations to the Foundation have on the quality of education in Allen ISD.

    Each Star Donor received star-themed artwork produced by AISD students. Please see below for photos of the Star Donors.


    Lois Lindsey with daughters Sally Partin and Kathleen Warman
    Star donors of the Ted M. Murphy Memorial Scholarship for Lindsey Elementary School
    Mary and Jack Evans
    Star donors of the Allen ISD Top Ten Endowment
    Susan and Ken Fulk
    Star donors in memory of Ruby May Fulk and Thomas Francis Roberts
    Morgan Sedlacek - representing Steve and Robin Sedlacek
    Star donors of the Harlie Dickinson Annual Football Scholarship
    Robin Screen
    Star donor and Foundation board member
    Abbigal Maeng and Donna Laster
    Ford Middle School Scholarship representatives
    Jacqueline Stevens
    Mary Evans Elementary PTA Scholarship representative