Return to Headlines

Allen ISD Honors 2019-2020 Friend of Education

Allen ISD is proud to announce Allen Fire Cheif Jon Boyd as the 2020 Friend of Education. This award is presented to one community member who has made a significant impact on the students and school district.

Allen FIre Chief Jon Boyd  

City Of Allen Fire Chief Jon Boyd

Chief Jon Boyd and the Allen Fire Department have been a partner and supporter of our public schools for many years.  Their assistance and cooperation have been appreciated during our many building projects. The partnership placing Allen firemen in our classrooms has been very unique and beneficial to a special group of students.  We also want to recognize Chief Boyd for his mentorship of students at Boyd Elementary School and Ford Middle School. In addition, we appreciate his community leadership and guidance through this pandemic that has impacted so many.

Previous Allen ISD Friend of Education Awards 

2020               Jonathan Boyd – City of Allen Fire Chief

2019               Ralph Rodriguez – RBFCU Credit Union

2018               Niel Brown – Chick Fil-A

2017               Jason D’Onofrio – Market Street

2016               Jared Shelton – THR Presbyterian Hospital – Allen

2015               Julie Kerr – Allen ISD Project Kids

2014               Judge John Payton – Collin County Judge

2013               Ronald Rodenbaugh - Rodenbaugh Appliance & Flooring

2012               Benny Bolin – Allen Escadrille

2011               Kelvin Moore – Texas Instruments Engineer

2010               Paul Cheek – Balfour Corporation

2009               Victoria Sublette – Former AISD Board Member

2008               Worley Stein – Former AISD Board Member

2007               Jane Bennett – Friends of the Library – Allen Reads