Return to Headlines

High School Hall of Fame Honors Chad Morris

Allen Eagles Head Football Coach Chad Morris will be inducted into the Texas High School Football Hall of Fame during ceremonies on May 2 in Waco. Chad MorrisCoach Morris will join eight other new inductees during the event held at Baylor University’s Ferrell Center.

Coach Morris has 16 years of high school football head coaching experience, and he has won the UIL State Championship three times and advanced to the title game in six seasons. In his most two recent years of coaching, Coach Morris led Lake Travis High School to back-to-back undefeated state championship seasons.

During his high school coaching tenure, Coach Morris posted an overall 169-38 record, and he was named Coach of the Year 11 times. Prior to joining Allen ISD, he also coached at Eustace ISD, Elysian Fields ISD, Bay City ISD, Stephenville ISD, and Lake Travis ISD.

Dan R. Hooks of West Orange-Stark High School will be honored along with Morris in the coach’s category. Athlete inductees include Charley Taylor, Chuck Dicus, Eric Dickerson, Tyrone Thurman, David Warren, and Danny Amendola. The Dave Campbell Contributor to the Game Award will be presented to Joe Martin, a former Allen Eagles Head Football Coach before he joined the Texas High School Coaches Association where he is executive director.

Congratulations to Coach Morris on this distinguished award.