Return to Headlines

67 Allen ISD Choir Students Named All-Region

67 Allen ISD Choir Students Win Spots in All-Region Choir


A total of 67 Allen ISD students have earned a spot in the All-Region Choir. Auditions were held Oct. 5 for the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) Region 25 High School Choirs that includes schools from Lovejoy, McKinney, Melissa, Rockwall, Sherman, Wylie and more. The students performed a series of prepared musical excerpts as well as sight read music before a panel of judges.

Approximately 667 students auditioned for a total of 268 spots. In addition to the 67 Allen ISD students who were named All-Region, 26 AISD students advanced to the next round of the TMEA All-State Competition.

The All-Region ensembles will rehearse with a guest conductor on Nov. 2 at the Allen High School Performing Arts Center and present a concert for family and friends at 5 p.m. to conclude their all-region experience.  The concert is free and open to the public. 

Allen ISD’s All-Region musicians are:


Honor Choir:

Lowery Freshman Center: Audrey Clevenger, Braden Hines, Rhea Kanuparthi, Vedant Singhania, Jayne Thomas, and Nathan Wright.

Allen High School: Saahas Bhat, Francesca Demorizi, Vinathi Golkonda, Demi Gonzales, Amelia Morgan, and Karina Sanford.

Women’s Choir:

Lowery Freshman Center: Rahee Ghayal and Jessica Jang.

Allen High School: Josianne Alwardi, Maya Doshi, Sabrina Fairchild, Karsen Fontenot, Pranathi Golkonda, Emma Graham, Cameron Guzman, Kendall Hoefler, Laila Jalil, Jessica Keister, McKenzie Kostel, Kate Lopez, Michelle Lu, Rithika Nayar, Kelley Nguyen, Anushree Patel, Alessandra Paz, Berkley Ponce, Faiza Rahman, Makenzie Ricken, Kaylie Roach, Gabriela Roberts, Maegan Schwartz, Tori Sonkin, Madison Swagerty, Lindsay Underwood, and Elizabeth White.

Mixed Choir:

Lowery Freshman Center: Sarah Brunone and Dynis Hill.

Allen High School: Elise Bernhard, Megan Conway, Andrew Dlugosch, Abby Fair, Greysen Golgert, Lillian Golgert, Joshua Hernaez, Ian Hockett, Colby Hurst, Joshua John, Caroline Kemp, Kaylyn Lau, Jenna Looney, Michael Miller, Mac Moore, Mia Rodriguez, Nathan Rubens, Bria Shavers, Kaylee Smith, Ash Timiney, April Velarde, Lonny Whitsell, Allison Wildrick, and Whitney Williams.