Return to Headlines

Voters Approve Attendance Credit Election

Mitchell, Noll, and Cameron Re-elected to Board of Trustees

The results are in from the Allen ISD Attendance Credit Election and the three Board of Trustee positions. Voters approved the Attendance Credit Election with 88 percent of the vote, with 10,050 people voting in this election. In the Board of Trustee elections, Sarah Mitchell was re-elected to Place 1, David W. Noll was re-elected to Place 2, and Kevin Cameron was re-elected to Place 3.

“Thank you to our community members for supporting the Attendance Credit Election,” said Superintendent Dr. Robin Bullock. “With this approved vote, Allen ISD will be able to continue to make its legally required recapture payment to the state without commercial property tax value being detached from our school district. I truly appreciate everyone who attended a community information meeting to learn about this topic and those who helped spread the word in our community about this important election.”

“Congratulations to Sarah, David, and Kevin for winning re-election to the Allen ISD Board of Trustees,” said Amy Gnadt, President of the Board of Trustees. “We have made great progress together as a Board, and I look forward to carrying that momentum forward to benefit the students and staff of Allen ISD. I’d also like to acknowledge Jorge Torres, Stacey Greer, and Deepak Kaithakkapuzha for running in this election and for their support of this community.”

The three winning candidates will be sworn into office during the May 24 Board of Trustees meeting.