Return to Headlines

TMEA Honors District Students

All-State Winners

Twenty Allen ISD students were selected for All-State music groups by the Texas Music Educators Association.

Band and choir students completed the audition process on Saturday, Jan. 7, and orchestra students were notified of their selection in late November. Congratulations to these outstanding musicians.

2023 All-State Band Members:

  • Allen High School – Mason Beltran, Nicholas Boyd, Pranav Devulapalli, Joseph Park, Lilian Reeves, and Zachary Renkema.

 2023 All-State Choir Members:

  • Allen High School – Brennan Cooper, Gabrielle Falkner, Hannah Hinton, Rylee Polk, Akhila Rayasam, and Jason Torres.

2023 All-State Orchestra Members:

  • Allen High School – Brandon Chiu, Sohan Jain, Amber Jin, Nandita Joshi, Daniel Joung, Hannah Joung, Lindsey Kim*, and Samuel Tsao.