Return to Headlines

38 Students Named National Recognition Program Scholars

A record number of students have been recognized as College Board National Recognition Program Scholars. Allen High School has 38 students who scored in the top 2.5% of PSAT/NMSQT test-takers and identify as one or more of the following: African American, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous, Native American or attend a rural/small-town school.


Congratulations to these students:


Tiffney Aina, Mark Ayiah, Eiman Bihon, Braxton Brooks, Raissa Cady, Harrison Dean, Randall Fabyan, Taylor Frost, Yaseen Garboua, Veit Gentry, Cinthia Gomez-Garcia, Molly Hall, Shem Kamau, Zachary Karanja, Jessica Keister, Esrome Kiflezion, Kate Lopez, Diego Mallen, Jennifer Martinez, Mariana Milagres, Abigail Mintline, Lauren Mitchell, Semira Mohamed, Kennedy Nwokorie, Kaitlyn O'Brien, Sebastian Osteguin, Giulietta Peleg-Baldino, Andres Rodriguez, Bethel Samuel, Jackie Scott, Caitlyn Sell, Abdi Sheleme, Sheikh Sohna, Yaphett Tesfatsion, Cierra Trigg, Amy Udeme, Juan Villa Suarez, and Sarah Yakum.